Ex Vice President Sambo Heads PDP Presidential Screening Committee


The Oasis Reporters

September 22, 2018

PDP, Namadi-Sambo

Former Vice President, Namadi Sambo will chair the 10-member committee that would screen the 13 presidential aspirants of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Other members of the committee are the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara, a former President of the Senate, Iyorchia Ayu, and Chief Tom Ikimi.

Also on the list are Chief Okwesilieze Nwodo, Hajiya Ina Ciroma, Mrs Kema Chikwe, Dr Haliru Bello, Chief Ebenezer Babatope and Akwa Ibom State governor, Udom Emmanuel.

The aspirants that will be screened are a former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar, Sokoto State governor, Aminu Tambuwal, Gombe State governor, Ibrahim Dankwambo, a former governor of Kano State, Senator Rabiu Kwankwaso, a former governor of Sokoto State, Alhaji Attahiru Bafarawa.

Others are President of the Senate, Senator Bukola Saraki, a former President of the Senate, Senator David Mark, a former Minister of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Relations, Alhaji Tanimu Turaki (SAN), a former governor of Plateau State, Senator Jonah Jang and a former governor of Kaduna State, Senator Ahmed Makarfi.

Others expected at the meeting are a former governor of Jigawa State, Alhaji Sule Lamido; Dr Datti Baba-Ahmed and Usifo Stanley.

The screening will take place at the national headquarters of the party on Monday.

In the same announcement of the party officials, National Chairman of the party, Prince Uche Secondus is heading a 25-member appeal panel on the presidential screening.

The panel will sit on the appeal of aggrieved aspirants in Abuja, on Wednesday.

Greg Abolo

Blogger at The Oasis Reporters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *