The Oasis Reporters

News on time, everytime


Media Savvy Osagie, One Other Appointed Special Advisers To Obaseki, Forwards list Of 11 Commissioner-nominees To Edo Assembly

The Oasis Reporters

September 28, 2021

Governor Godwin Nogheghase Obaseki of Edo state.

The Edo State Governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki, has appointed two Special Advisers and forwarded the names of eleven commissioner-nominees to the Edo State House of Assembly for confirmation.

In a statement, Secretary to the State Government, Osarodion Ogie Esq., said the two Special Advisers are Crusoe Osagie, who has been appointed as Special Adviser, Media Projects and Sarah Esangbedo Ajose-Adeogun, who is Special Adviser, Strategy, Policy, Projects and Performance Management.

It would be recalled that Osagie, former topnotch editorial team member of highly influential Thisday Newspapers plotted the media blitzkrieg that projected Obaseki as the undisputed front line candidate to win the Edo gubernatorial election, despite leaving the ruling APC to the opposition PDP. Perhaps on a lean budget.

Crusoe Osagie (right), acclaimed media tactician and political campaign strategist… re-appointed.

Osagie, a media expert, has over two decades experience in journalism and public relations practice. He served as Special Adviser on Media and Communication Strategy in Governor Obaseki’s first term in office.

Ajose-Adeogun, a former employee of Shell, is an accomplished professional with over two decades of multidisciplinary experience in the oil and gas industry. During her distinguished career in the oil industry spent in Shell Petroleum Development Company, and its other subsidiaries, Sarah was involved in various transformation initiatives that generated sustainable value across social performance, information technology and local content disciplines.

While at Shell, Sarah deployed technology applications for management of over USD2 billion investment funds and managed the Pension Fund digitization programme, among other projects.

The commissioner-nominees whose names have been forwarded to the Edo State House of Assembly include: Oluwole Osamudiamen Iyamu, SAN; Prof. (Mrs.) Obehi Akoria; Dr. Joan Osa Oviawe; Osaze Ethan Uzamere and Monday Osaigbovo.

Others are: Marie Edeko Esq.; Joseph Eboigbe; Moses Agbukor; Isoken Omo; Andrew Emwanta and Mrs. Otse Momoh-Omorogbe.

Greg Abolo

Blogger at The Oasis Reporters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *